39th Legislative District Democrats

Quarterly General Meeting

Alfy’s Pizza Monroe
Saturday, April 29th
11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Chair: Karl de Jong
Secretary: Chuck Bean

Thank you for all your efforts for our Democratic Party.

Build. Grow. Win.


Jed Holmes Wins Skagit Conservation Board Seat

There’s a new face on the Skagit Conservation Board. Jed Holmes, a candidate supported by
various county leaders including Sedro-Woolley Councilmember Germaine Kornegay, won the
seat during special balloting on Tuesday, February 21st.

Read the press release here.


Meeting Schedule for 39th LDDO

(dates for the 4th Sat of the Month)

2017 Schedule

  • Sat Jan 21 – Reorganization Meeting LD meeting (Marysville Library 10:00am-1:00pm)
  • Sat Feb 25 – Executive/General LD Meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00am-1:00pm)
  • Sat Mar 25 – Executive/Committee meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00 am-1:00pm)
  • Sat Apr 29 – Quarterly LD Meeting (Alfy’s Pizza Monroe 11:00 am)
  • Sat May 27 – Executive Meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00am -1:00pm)
  • Sat Jun 24 – Executive Meeting ( Buzz Inn 10:00am-1:00pm)
  • Sat Jul 22 – Quarterly LD meeting (Mount Vernon 10:00am- 1:00pm)
  • Sat Sep 23 – Executive/Committee meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00am- 1:00pm)
  • Sat Oct 28 – Quarterly LD Meeting (Marysville Library 10:00am-1:00pm)
  • Sat Nov 18 – Executive/Committee meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00am- 1:00pm)
  • Sat Dec 16 – Executive Meeting (Buzz Inn 10:00am -1:00pm)

Note: All Executive meeting locations are at the Buzz Inn 5200 172nd ext 206, Across the Street from the Airport. in Arlington Wa The General Meetings are at the locations noted


39th LD Democrats Facebook Feed


39th LD Democrats Twitter Feed